Feel free to contact a board member if you are interested in attending a board meeting or getting involved in a workgroup. Board meetings for the 2018-19 year are planned to be held at the Fourth Avenue Building at Portland State University (1900 SW 4th Ave). The Harrison Street entrance is locked on weekends, so ORCA encourages you to let us know in advance if you'd like to participate so that we can be available to let you into the building.

  • July 7th, 9am to noon
  • September 15th, 9am to noon
  • November 3rd, 9am to noon
  • January 12th, 9am to noon
  • March 9th, 9am to noon

View the Association Bylaws


Past meeting minutes:


2015-17 2013-14 2011-2012
 July 2017  
 March 2017  
January 2017 November 2014September 2012
November 2016 September 2014 July 2012
September 2016 May 2014May 2012
July 2016March 2014 March 2012
March 2016 January 2014January 2012
January 2016 November 2013November 2011
November 2015 September 2013September 2011
September 2015 July 2013
July 2015May 2013
May 2015March 2013
March 2015 January 2013
January 2015  


Executive Officers


President: Joel Lane
Past President: Raina Hassan
President Elect: Gianna Russo-Mitma
Treasurer: Kara Eads
Secretary: Sofia Jasani


Committee Chairs


Communications: Melissa Chernaik
Ethics: Vacant
Human Rights: Moira Ryan
Graduate Programs: Meghan Opbroek
Membership: Alana Ogilvie
Networking:Sue Ujvary
ORCA Program Administrator/ACEP Administrator: Vacant
 Professional Development and Education: Vacant
Public Policy & Advocacy: Wendy Curtis
Technology: Vacant


Division Presidents


OACES President: Lisa Aasheim
OCDA President: Shannon Aniciete


Webmaster and Support Coordinator 

Webmaster: Evan Dumas


Committee Members:

PD&E Committee Volunteer: Tever Nickerson

Graduate Programs Committee: Ally Lopez, Oregon State University Representative; Amy Kennedy, Portland State University Representative

Membership Committee: Currently looking for committee members, reach out to 


Past Presidents of the Oregon Counseling Association:


William Kurtz/Mildred Bassett(1946-47)
Keith Goldhammer (1947-48)
Paul Patter (1948-49)
Ray Haas (1949-50)
William T Johnson (1950-51)
James Manning (1951-53)
Clark Brown (1953-54)
Edna Coheen (1954-55)
Truman Cheney (1955-56)
Pearl Young (1956-57)
Ambrose Huff (1957-58)
Marguerite Boyce (1958-59)
Lawrence Saafeld (1959-60)
Paul Muno (1960-61)
David Mortimer (1961-62)
Robert Perry (1962-63)
Mayme LaVoy (1963-64)
Floyd Harmon (1964-65)
Patricia Lentz (1965-66)
Eugene Sorenson (1966-67)
Gordon McMinn (1967-68)
Bart Clements (1968-69)
Tenison Haley (1969-70)
Richard M. Olson (1970-71)
Mary Maples (1971-72)
Jack Thorson (1972-73)
Reese House (1973-74)
Mavis Malbon (1975-76)
Lorna Meyer (1976-77)
Jerry Berger (1977-78)
John Cover (1978-79)
Wilbur Jackson (1979-80)
Ken Gates (1980-81)
Ken Lamont (1981-82)
Jack Casey (1982-83)
Jim Firth (1983-84)
Sally House (1984-85)
Ray Lowe(1985-86)
Richard White (1986-87)
Anna Frakes (1987-88)
John Bernham (1988-89)
Donna Ford (1989-90)
Robert Male (1990-91)
Carol Lynn Morse (1991-92)
Tony Glidden (1992-93)
Greta Krahn (1993-94)
Sharon Baum (1994-95)
Donna Rogers (1995-96)
Maggie Pedersen (1996-97)
Carol Sisson (1997-98)
Robbi Porter(1998-99)
LaDonna Macomber (1999-00)
Deena Corso (2001-02)
Gene Eakin (2002-03)
Dale Pehrsson (2003-04)
Lynn Fontana (2004-05)
Kimberly Gerhardt (2005-06)
Kevin Wright (2006-07)
Wendy Hoffman (2007-08)
Lynn Fontana (2008-09)
Patricia Kyle (2009-10)
Lara Pevzner (2010-12)
Dominick Robertson (2012-13)
Matt Morscheck (2013-14)
Marney Hoffman (2014-15)
Ryan Melton (2015-16)
Raina Hassan (2016-17)


The Oregon Counseling Association is a 501(c)(6) tax-exempt trade association.
Join our Google Group Listserv (members only)

Oregon Counseling Association 
(503) 722-7119 
PO Box 2163 Portland, OR 97208

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software